SC is the International Conference for
 High Performnance Computing, Networking, Storage and Analysis

• Overview• Registration• Schedule• Keynote Speaker• Papers• Tutorials• Panels• Posters• Workshops• Birds-of-a-Feather• Doctoral Showcase• Awards• Disruptive Technologies• SC10 Challenges• Masterworks• Submissions Website


George Michael Memorial HPC Ph.D. Fellowships

The ACM, IEEE Computer Society and SC Conference series established the HPC Ph.D. Fellowship Program to honor exceptional Ph.D. students throughout the world with the focus areas of high performance computing, networking, storage and analysis. Fellowship recipients will be selected based on their overall potential for research excellence, the degree to which their technical interests align with those of the HPC community, their academic progress to date (as evidenced by publications and endorsements from their faculty advisor and department head as well as a plan of study to enhance HPC-related skills) and demonstration of their anticipated use of HPC resources.


ACM Gordon Bell Prize

The Gordon Bell Prize is awarded each year to recognize outstanding achievement in HPC. Now administered by the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM), financial support of the $10,000 award is provided by Gordon Bell, a pioneer in high performance and parallel computing. The purpose of the award is to track the progress over time of parallel computing, with particular emphasis on rewarding innovation in applying HPC to applications in science. Gordon Bell prizes have been awarded every year since 1987. Prizes may be awarded for peak performance as well as special achievements in scalability, time-to-solution on important science and engineering problems and low price/performance. Finalists will present their results in a technical session during the conference.


IEEE Seymour Cray and Sidney Fernbach Awards

The Seymour Cray Computer Science and Engineering Award recognizes innovative contributions to HPC systems that best exemplify the creative spirit of Seymour Cray. The Sidney Fernbach Memorial Award honors innovative uses of HPC in problem solving. Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society, these prestigious honors are presented during special sessions held during the conference.


ACM - IEEE CS Ken Kennedy Award

The Ken Kennedy Award recognizes substantial contributions to programmability and productivity in computing and substantial community service or mentoring contributions. The award honors the remarkable research, service and mentoring contributions of the late Ken Kennedy. It includes a $5,000 honorarium. This award will be presented during a special session held during the conference.  


SC10 Awards Interview

   Sponsors    IEEE    ACM